Chakra Readings

The word ‘chakra’ is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning ‘wheel’. There are 7 chakras in the body, starting at the top of your head, and follow down to the bottom of your spine.  Wheels are a great way to imagine your chakras because they each regulate and drive a unique part of your bodily system and must all be working in harmony in order to function.


Your 7 Chakras

The Root Chakra: This is your foundational chakra located at the base of your spine. This chakra is associated with your basic needs such as food, shelter or even money. When all is well with this chakra, you will feel a sense of security and calm.


The Sacral Chakra: This chakra is located in your abdomen just above your root chakra. The sacral chakra is deeply associated with your creative and sexual energy. This chakra can become blocked when stressed or in doubt about your creative capabilities or sexuality.


The Solar Plexus Chakra: Located at the top of your abdomen, your solar plexus chakra fittingly controls your self-esteem, autonomy, and determination. You will feel that everything is right with this chakra when you are feeling independent, confident, and see a clear path to success.


The Heart Chakra: The heart chakra is fittingly located directly above your heart and is connected to your capacity for love and compassion. You will feel a balance in this chakra when you are able to offer empathy open emotions to others and yourself.


The Throat Chakra: Your throat chakra resides in the middle of your throat and regulates all senses of your self-expression. When your throat chakra is aligned, you are able to convey your deepest self and be fully understood by others and the world around you.


The Third Eye Chakra: Your third eye chakra determines your intuition. If your third eye chakra is aligned, or your third eye is open, you are able to pick up signs, trust your instincts, and see a greater purpose.


The Crown Chakra: Lastly, your crown chakra, which exists just at the top of your head determines your spiritual connectivity with the world that surrounds you. An in-tune crown chakra will leave you in tune with the beauty in the world around you. The crown chakra can be blocked by a traumatic life experience causing you to lose sight of this beauty or doubt yourself or purpose.


These chakras, when all working in unison, create a sense of harmony and wellbeing. However, any one of these chakras can be blocked or not function as well as it should. Since these chakras can be thought of as wheels, when one is not functioning properly, it can create disarray and dysfunction throughout your entire body, mind, and senses. If a blockage is causing harm to your spiritual well being, a chakra reading and analysis with Cindy Healing Services may be in order. Gain insight into yourself. Make your appointment today and restore your seven chakras to their natural state.

 © 2019 Dr. Tara Queen. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest